Tags

The last couple of weeks I have been busy filling in the forms to get ethical approval for the project. This is a thought-provoking process, that really encourages you to think about how you are going to do your research. All the paperwork is with the ethics committee now, and I will find out at the end of the month what their verdict is.

In the meantime, I have been recruiting people to the advisory board for the project. The idea of having an advisory board was very much supported by the project finders, particularly as I want to generate data and findings that will be valuable to stakeholders in the self-build sector. So far, I have four board members, all of whom have a lot of experience in the sector. I am really looking forward to working more with them.

Next up: designing a questionnaire!

